Retreats

What is a Retreat?

In a retreat we leave everyday life behind us, to delve deeper into meditation. "Retreat" literally means retreat - a retreat on time from our usual activities, which generally leave us little room for real inner development. A retreat on time, before returning to positive mental energy and a new perspective in those same everyday.

In the book Herzjuwel describes Ven. Geshe Kelsang Gyatso three types of retreats, the physical, linguistic and intellectual. "We are conducting a physical retreat from, when we deal with a spiritual motivation from other people, retreat activities and noise and detach ourselves from insignificant and meaningless actions. We carry a verbal retreat from, if we restrain ourselves with a spiritual motivation of meaningless talk and observe moments of silence. We carry a spiritual retreat from, if we distractions and strong delusions such as attachment, prevent anger and jealousy in the making, by maintaining mindfulness and conscientiousness. "

Das internationale Retreatzentrum Tharpaland

Tharpaland is the ideal place for qualified groups- and solitary retreat, and the Hauptretreatzentrum the New Kadampa Tradition Kadampa Buddhism. It was founded by Geshe Kelsang Gyatso 1985 reestablished in the West, and since then thousands of people have successfully completed the various retreats.

Tharpaland is a historic manor house 19. resident century just outside Berlin - the Sommerswalde Castle, which is situated in the middle of an old park and surrounded by the vast forests of Brandenburg. This picturesque town, the only 45 Minute drive away from the center of Berlin, impresses with its natural beauty, its relaxing peace and quiet. "Tharpaland is my heart" (Geshe Kelsang Gyatso)

What to expect in a Retreat

Tharpaland offer various Retreatformate - group courses over the weekend, ten days or three months to solitary retreat and Dreijahrsretreats. To get a taste, recommended a shorter group retreat.

Retreats are usually Schweigeretreats, which guides the Scottish nun gene Devi and supervised. On request there is always translation. In order for the Retreat is a pleasant experience, Participants can choose, whether they prefer to sit on cushions or chair.

The meeting times are designed, that participants do not overextend and during the breaks plenty of time for rest and relaxation stays.

Tharpaland offers full board in the form of three vegetarian meals, also wheat-free for people with allergies food. Participants can single room without bathroom, Book shared rooms or dormitory accommodation as.

Prior notification is required. All information on the website www.tharpaland.de

Retreats

Was ist ein Retreat?

In einem Retreat lassen wir den Alltag hinter uns, um tiefer in die Meditation eintauchen zu können. „Retreat“ bedeutet wortwörtlich Rückzug – ein Rückzug auf Zeit von unseren üblichen Beschäftigungen, die uns im Allgemeinen wenig Raum für echte innere Entwicklung lassen. Ein Rückzug auf Zeit, um anschließend mit positiver geistiger Energie und einer neuen Perspektive in eben diesen Alltag zurückzukehren.

Im Buch Herzjuwel beschreibt der Ehrw. Geshe Kelsang Gyatso drei Arten des Retreats, das körperliche, das sprachliche und das geistige. „Wir führen ein körperliches Retreat aus, wenn wir uns mit einer spirituellen Motivation von anderen Menschen, Aktivitäten und Lärm zurückziehen und uns von unwesentlichen und sinnlosen Handlungen lösen. Wir führen ein verbales Retreat aus, wenn wir uns mit einer spirituellen Motivation von sinnlosem Gerede zurückhalten und Zeiten der Stille einhalten. Wir führen ein geistiges Retreat aus, wenn wir Ablenkungen und starke Verblendungen wie Anhaftung, Wut und Eifersucht am Entstehen hindern, indem wir Achtsamkeit und Gewissenhaftigkeit beibehalten.“

Das internationale Retreatzentrum Tharpaland

Tharpaland ist der ideale Ort für qualifizierte Gruppen- und Einzelretreats, und das Hauptretreatzentrum der Neuen Kadampa Tradition des Kadampa Buddhismus. Es wurde von Geshe Kelsang Gyatso 1985 im Westen neugegründet, und seither haben Abertausende Menschen erfolgreich die verschiedensten Retreats absolviert.

Tharpaland ist in einem historischen Herrenhaus aus dem 19. Jahrhundert vor den Toren Berlins beheimatet – dem Schloss Sommerswalde, das inmitten eines alten Parks gelegen und von den weiten Wäldern Brandenburgs umgeben ist. Dieser malerische Ort, der nur 45 Autominuten von der Mitte Berlins entfernt ist, besticht durch seine natürliche Schönheit, seine erholsame Ruhe und Stille. „Tharpaland ist mein Herz“ (Geshe Kelsang Gyatso)

Was Sie in einem Retreat erwartet

Tharpaland bietet die unterschiedlichsten Retreatformate an – von Gruppenkursen über das Wochenende, über zehn Tage oder über drei Monate bis zu Einzelretreats und Dreijahrsretreats. Um einen Geschmack zu bekommen, empfiehlt sich ein kürzeres Gruppenretreat.

Retreats sind normalerweise Schweigeretreats, die die schottische Nonne Gen Devi anleitet und betreut. Auf Anfrage gibt es immer Übersetzung. Damit das Retreat eine angenehme Erfahrung ist, können Teilnehmerinnen und Teilnehmer wählen, ob sie lieber auf Kissen oder Stuhl sitzen.

Die Sitzungszeiten sind so gestaltet, dass sich Teilnehmerinnen und Teilnehmer nicht überfordern und in den Pausen ausreichend Zeit für Erholung und Entspannung bleibt.

Tharpaland bietet Vollpension in Form von drei vegetarische Mahlzeiten an, für Menschen mit Allergien auch weizenfreie Kost. Teilnehmer können Einzelzimmer ohne Bad, Mehrbettzimmer oder Schlafsaal als Unterbringung buchen.

Vorherige Anmeldung ist erforderlich. Alle Informationen finden Sie auf der Webseite www.tharpaland.de